FSU Seal(8292 bytes) Chemistry Department Logo(13249 bytes)

CHM 1020--Chemistry for Liberal Studies--Spring 1999

The 1995 Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded to three researches who explained how chlorofluorocarbons contribute to the destruction of ozone in the stratosphere.  The winners were:

Dr. F. Sherwood Rowland (University of California, Irvine)
Dr. Mario Molina (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Dr. Paul Crutzen (Max Planck Institute for Chemistry, Mainz, Germany)

For a short description of their work, go to this link.

Return to WebMC Page
Return to Chemweb Page
Return to Dr. Light's Class Index Page
Comments or questions, mail to: