The DePrince Research Group


Group Members

Dr. A. Eugene DePrince
Assistant Professor (2013-present)

NSF ACC Postdoctoral Fellow at the Georgia Institute of Technology (2011-2013)
Computational Postdoctoral Fellow at Argonne National Laboratory (2010-2011)
Ph.D. in Chemistry from the University of Chicago (2009)
B.S. in Chemistry from the University of Tennessee at Knoxville (2005)

Daniel Nascimento
Graduate Student (2013-present)

B.Sc. in Chemistry / Industrial Chemistry from Universidade Federal de Ouro Preto, Brazil (2013)

Elvis Maradzike
Graduate Student (2014-present)

B.A. in Physics from Amherst College (2010)

Sina Mostafanejad
Graduate Student (2017-present)

B.S. in Pure Chemistry from University of Guilan (2010)
M.S. in Nano Science and Technology from University of Tehran (2012)
M.S. in Quantum Theoretical Chemistry from Australia National University (2016)

Daniel Gibney
Undergraduate Student (2017-present)

Former Members

Postdocs Current position
Dr. Jacob Fosso Tande 2014-2016 Scientific Computing Coordinator, Colby College

Jess Haney 2015-2017
Lauren Koulias 2016-2017 Graduate Student, University of Washington
Zach Dorfman Summer 2016 Graduate Student, UC San Diego